Park District Staff

To contact the park district staff, please e-mail info@wdparks.org  or contact through email next to the staff's name or through our contact form.

Administration

NameTitleEmail
Matthew Ellmann, CPRPExecutive Directormellmann@wdparks.org
Jan HincapieDirector of Recreation Servicesjhincapie@wdparks.org
Katie IraciDirector of Finance and Administrationkiraci@wdparks.org
Nancy AldrichHuman Resources Specialistnaldrich@wdparks.org
Dave DiVerdeAccounting Supervisorddiverde@wdparks.org
Ali GearyMarketing & Public Relations Manager ageary@wdparks.org
Ray OchromowiczSafety Coordinatorrochromowicz@wdparks.org

Recreation Department

NameTitleEmail
Kristina SromekDeputy Director of Recreation Servicesksromek@wdparks.org
Daniel LescherRecreation Supervisordlescher@wdparks.org
Brittany LynamRecreation Supervisorblynam@wdparks.org
Gilda Khalaj Fitness Coordinatorgkhalaj@wdparks.org
Taryn LomnickiDance Coordinatortlomnicki@wdparks.org
 Front Desk Coordinator 

Parks Department

NameTitleEmail
Ben ApplerDirector of Parks and Facilitiesbappler@wdparks.org
Garrick SchiddellForeman of Parks and Facilitiesgschiddell@wdparks.org
Martin RosalesPark Laborer 
Joseph TorresPark Laborer 
George MangenBuilding Maintenance Coordinatorgmangen@wdparks.org
Bob DeBartoloBuilding Maintenance Laborerbdebartolo@wdparks.org
Donna SorceAdministrative Assistantdsorce@wdparks.org

Salt Creek Golf Club

NameTitleEmail
Peter PopeDirector of Golf Course Operationsppope@saltcreekgolfclub.com
Rob MichalakHead Golf Professionalrmichalak@saltcreekgolfclub.com
Aaron Hearn

Green's Superintendent

ahearn@saltcreekgolfclub.com

Arturo Segura

Golf Facilities Manager

asegura@wdparks.org

Vacant

Banquets Operations Manager

 

Hernesto Barrios

Head Chef